WhatsApp View Once Feature: View Once feature of WhatsApp is of great use, you may not know about it – know how to use whatsapp view once feature on android and ios

new Delhi. The world’s most used instant messaging app WhatsApp brings something new for its users from time to time. So that its users can have some new and best experience. One of the best features of WhatsApp is the ‘view once in place’ feature, which is available on both Android and iOS devices.

Through this feature of WhatsApp, users can send photos and videos, which remain on the recipient’s phone for one-time viewing ie single view and then later this message disappears ( Disappear).

This feature helps the user to share content that you do not want to keep in your chats forever. Photos and videos shared using the View Once feature will not be saved in the photo or gallery of the recipient’s phone. WhatsApp allows you to briefly view shared content through the View Once feature.
We are here to guide you step-by-step on how to use the View Once feature of WhatsApp on your Android or iOS device.

How to Use WhatsApp View Once Feature on Android and iOS?

How to use ‘view once’ on WhatsApp? Before following the steps to use it, it is important to note that once you send a photo or video using the feature, you can’t see it again. Can’t see in chat. Once Media is enabled, you will no longer be able to forward, save, star or share your shared photos or videos. In addition, photos and videos shared using the View Once feature will also be removed from the chat, meaning they will expire if they are not opened within 14 days of being sent.

Step 1- First of all, open the latest version of WhatsApp on your device and select a photo or video which you want to show to your contact only once.

Step-2 Tap on the ‘view once icon’ appearing next to the caption bar. You will see an alert in the middle of your content to confirm that this feature is activated.

Step-3 Now, to share that photo or video with your contact, press on Send button.

Take special care of these things

It is worth mentioning here that once the feature is enabled, WhatsApp only recommends sending photos or videos to trusted people. This is simply because the recipient (to whom you are sending the content) can take a screenshot or screen recording of the media before it disappears. If a screenshot or screen recording is taken, you will not receive any notification or notification. So share photos or videos only to trusted people. At the same time, the recipient can use the camera or any other device to take a photo or record a video of the media before the content disappears.

The company says that encrypted media sent using the View Once feature can also be stored on WhatsApp’s servers for a few weeks after being sent by you. If the recipient wishes to report it on the app, the media will also be shared with WhatsApp.

WhatsApp