India Blocked 320 Mobile Apps: BAN installed on 320 mobile apps in India so far, you also know what is the reason – india has blocked 320 mobile apps to ensure safety for users

new Delhi. The government has so far banned 320 mobile apps under a provision of the Information Technology (IT) Act to ensure a safe, reliable and accountable internet for all its users. Minister of State for Commerce and Industry, Som Prakash, in a written reply in the Lok Sabha, also said that these mobile apps were banned in view of the sovereignty, integrity, defense and security of the state. He said that 49 apps were re-blocked in February after rebranding of previously blocked apps.

Prakash said that with the objective of ensuring a safe, trustworthy and accountable internet for all its users, the government has so far banned 320 mobile apps under the provision of section 69A of the Information Technology (IT) Act 2000. .

He said that India has received Foreign Direct Investment (FDI) of just $2.45 billion (about Rs 18,701 crore) from China during April 2000 to December 2021. He said that ‘China is ranked 20th with just 0.43 percent share ($ 2.45 billion) of total FDI equity inflows into India during the period April 2000 to December 2021.’ In a separate reply, the minister said that according to the government of the Union Territory of Jammu and Kashmir and the Ministry of Home Affairs, they have received industrial investment proposals worth around Rs 50,000 crore.

Replying to another question, he said that at present 146 central approvals in 21 Ministries/Departments are capable of being implemented through the National Single Window System (NSWS) portal. He said that “Single Window System of 14 States/UTs has been integrated with NSWS Portal, allowing these States/UTs to apply through Single Login ID”.

All Ministries and Departments of the Central Government and respective States have been requested to integrate their approval processes with NSWS. At present, the KYA module contains details of over 3,400 approvals across 32 ministries/departments and 16 states/UTs, Prakash said.