cm yogi cabinet minister list yogi cabinet list yogi cabinet 2.0

Uttar Pradesh Yogi Adityanath again took oath as the Chief Minister on Friday after registering a second consecutive victory in the assembly elections. With this, he has become the first Chief Minister to return to power in the state for the second consecutive time. Through this victory, he has not only established a very strong base of the party in the state, but has also collected a coin of his leadership and working style. The working style is also being discussed because during his first term, it was not only being made an issue by the opponents but the complaints were heard in a suppressed voice even within the party. But by bringing the party to victory again, Yogi proved that the faith reposed in him by the top leadership of the BJP was not wrong.

However, it is to be noted that the team that has been selected for Yogi Sarkar 2.0 shows a visionary understanding of how to keep abreast of change. Ever since Keshav Prasad Maurya, who was the Deputy Chief Minister in the first term of the Yogi government, lost the assembly elections, the question was being asked whether he would get a place in the cabinet. Although he has been the main and most trusted face of the OBC category in the state BJP and after 2017 he was also considered an important role in the victory in the 2022 elections.

Who is Brijesh Pathak, who became Deputy CM of UP within 6 years of joining BJP

Despite this, if speculation continued that he might be dropped, it was also due to reports that indicated that his relationship with the Chief Minister was not cordial. But Keshav Prasad Maurya was not only included in the cabinet but was also given the post of Deputy Chief Minister as before. However, this time instead of Dinesh Sharma, who was the second Deputy Chief Minister, was given to Brajesh Pathak of Brahmin society. Similarly, taking State BJP President Swatantra Dev Singh and Uttarakhand Governor Babyrani Maurya in the cabinet is also important. Swatantradev Singh is an influential leader of the Kurmi community, while Babyrani Maurya comes from the Jatav community.

UP Ministers: From policy makers to side line…how all ministers of Yogi were sidelined in the second term

If the BJP has been able to make some inroads in this community, which is considered to be Mayawati’s trusted vote bank, then the credit goes to Babyrani Maurya to a large extent. However, in a vast and diverse state like Uttar Pradesh, there can be no cabinet which can claim to have satisfactory representation of every section and every sector. But the real test of all the claims related to representation in the right proportion lies in the functioning of the government. The basic challenge before the Yogi government is to make its second term better than before.

yogi minister